Maryland Workers' Compensation Special Commissioners' Meeting Minutes Thursday, September 16, 2021

Call to Order: Chairman R. Karl Aumann called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Present: Chairman Aumann and Commissioners Kathleen Evans, James Forrester, Allan Kittleman, Maureen Quinn, Delia Schadt and Tracey Parker-Warren.

Staff members attending were Mary Ahearn, Scott Curtis, Amy Lackington, and Stacey L. Roig, Secretary of the Commission.

Guests attending were Anne Hoke, Esq., Carmine D'alessandro and Lyndsey Meninger, Esq.

The Chairman asked for a Motion to accept the Regulations as amended and posted to the Commission website. Commissioner Forrester made the motion and Commissioner Evans seconded the motion. Commissioner Kittleman asked a question regarding attorney fees. The Chairman confirmed that attorney fees were not the subject of the vote at this meeting. After a unanimous vote with no one opposed or abstaining, the motion was approved.

The Chairman asked for a motion for final approval and submission of the proposed Regulations as amended and Commissioner Forrester made the motion and Commissioner Parker-Warren seconded the motion. The motion was approved with a unanimous vote, with no one opposing or abstaining.

Adjournment: Upon a motion by Commissioner Forrester and second by Commissioner Parker-Warren and upon unanimous vote, the meeting was adjourned at 9:33 a.m.

R. Karl Aumann Chairman	Stacey L. Roig, Secretary